Can't save project

Please tell me if you found any bugs.

Can't save project

Postby bigal » Thu Dec 05, 2013 9:58 am

I cannot seem to save my latest calculations. It comes up with a box that says can't navigate to website.
bigal
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Dec 05, 2013 9:54 am

Re: Can't save project

Postby Albrecht Stoecklein » Thu Dec 05, 2013 11:10 am

Hi bigal,

I suspect it has something to do with your internet connection. I just tried it on my computer and it seems to be working fine.

Sunny regards

Albrecht
Albrecht Stoecklein
 
Posts: 339
Joined: Sat Jun 13, 2009 5:30 pm

Re: Can't save project

Postby bigal » Thu Dec 05, 2013 2:10 pm

Hi Albrecht, my internet connection is fine, otherwise I would not have been able to access Design Navigator. I have even tried a low security setting. I have also got http://www.designnavigator.co.nz as a trusted site, so I don't know what the problem is.
bigal
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Dec 05, 2013 9:54 am

Re: Can't save project

Postby Albrecht Stoecklein » Thu Dec 05, 2013 4:54 pm

Sorry about the troubles.

Just a couple of questions to allow me to narrow down the issue:

Can you send me the project number?
Were you using the graphic design tool or the simple table to enter the project details?
Did you save the project intermittently, i.e. did the problem occur after you made any specific changes?

If you could let me know these details I could have a look whether it is software related.

Sunny regards

Albrecht
Albrecht Stoecklein
 
Posts: 339
Joined: Sat Jun 13, 2009 5:30 pm

Re: Can't save project

Postby bigal » Tue Dec 24, 2013 1:42 pm

Hi Albrecht, sorry I didn't get back to you as I have been away.
However I am working on a project at the the moment with the same problem. Also when I go into the Compliance report and create PDF it downloads a .php file.
I have have to print to Bullzip to save as a PDF docoment.
The project ID is 57006 and I am entering the information manually
Regards
bigal
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Dec 05, 2013 9:54 am

Re: Can't save project

Postby Albrecht Stoecklein » Wed Jan 01, 2014 5:12 pm

Hi bigal,

Thanks for the info. I just had a look at it. I added some dummy values for that project and it saved fine and also the PDF report was created OK.

It may have something to do with your browser and browser settings. I am using Firefox (on a PC). That seems to be the most stable option. Some users reported some issues with the latest version of Safari on iOS, although those issue where different from what you are describing. But if you let me know your browser I could try to have a look whether that's the problem.

Sunny regards

Albrecht

PS: Sorry, will be away from 3rd to 20th January. Hope it's not urgent.
Albrecht Stoecklein
 
Posts: 339
Joined: Sat Jun 13, 2009 5:30 pm


Return to Bug Reports



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron